Irish Job News – News on Jobs for Ireland

Add to Google Reader Irish Jobs News Reader Count
Job Seeker

Visitor Visas for Ireland - Irish Job News - News on Jobs for Ireland

Visitor Visas for Ireland

26 August 2007 | Articles | No Responses by paul savage.

Citizens of certain countries required to obtain an entry visa for Ireland. If you are a citizen of a country that is on one of the lists below, then you do NOT require an entry visa for Ireland. Citizens of countries which are not on the list must apply for a visa to enter Ireland before they travel here. Remember that you should apply for a visa at least 2 months before you are due to travel to Ireland. This list is valid as of August 26th 2007.

List of countries whose passport holders do not require visas to enter Ireland:

Andorra Antigua And Barbuda Argentina
Australia Austria Bahamas
Barbados Belgium Belize
Bolivia Botswana Brazil
Brunei Bulgaria Canada
Chile Costa Rica Croatia
Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark
Dominica El Salvador Estonia
Fiji Finland France
Germany Greece Grenada
Guatemala Guyana Honduras
Hong Kong* Hungary Iceland
Israel Italy Japan
Kiribati Latvia Lesotho
Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg
Macau* Malawi Malaysia
Maldives Malta Mauritius
Mexico Monaco Nauru
Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua
Norway Panama Paraguay
Poland Portugal Romania
Saint Kitts & Nevis Saint Lucia
Saint Vincent & The Grenadines Samoa
San Marino Seychelles Singapore
Slovak Republic Slovenia Solomon Islands
South Africa South Korea Spain
Swaziland Sweden Switzerland
Tonga Trinidad & Tobago Tuvalu
United Kingdom & Colonies United States Of America Uruguay
Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela

British Dependent Territories (Colonies)

Anguilla Bermuda
British Antarctic Territory (South Georgia, South Sandwich Islands)
British Indian Ocean Territories (Chagos Archipelago, Peros Banos, Diego Garcia, Danger Island)
Cayman Islands Falkland Islands And Dependicies
Gibraltar Montserrat
Pitcairn (Henderson, Ducie And Oneno Islands)
St. Helena And Dependicies (Ascension Island, Tristan Da Cunha)

The Soverign Base Areas Of Akrotiri And Dhekila

Turks And Caicos Island British Virgin Islands

People with existing travel visas

Visas are not required either by persons who are holders of Convention travel documents which are valid and issued by the following countries:

Belgium Czech Republic Denmark
Finland Germany Iceland
Italy Liechtenstein Luxembourg
Malta Netherlands Norway
Poland Portugal Romania
Slovakia Spain Sweden

Notes: A person in possession of a Hong Kong certificate of identity requires an entry visa for the state. Persons who are holders of a British Hong Kong passport who have a right of abode in Great Britain do not require entry visas. Persons who are holders of a british hong kong passport who have a right of abode in hong kong only do not require entry visas but they are subject to full foreign national controls in respect of registration, permission to remain, work permits et cetera.

Comments are closed.